Flops

What drives you to keep on playing ze?

I've been kind of curious as to how players have been playing this gamemode for such a long time when I feel like there really is no sense of true progression nor achievement (I've been playing since mid-late 2015, old to some and barely anything to others). Because of this, I wanted to ask you guys, old and new players alike why do you play ze, and what do you like about it? As of now this gamemode is kind of getting stale for me, playing the same maps over and over again along with the absolute lack of any sort of progression really just drives me away and pushes me towards other things where practice and skill allow you to progress in said game and where skill can actually be measured. To answer my own question, I still play ze because of the wacky community that is GFL with its cancer, randoms, neckbeards, and other goofballs.