mario_the_man

"Missing Map"

I have had this issue several times before, but never in GFL. But today, while trying to get on the US Murder server, it gave me this message

20181112173303_1.thumb.jpg.f1ab70514ad01ac2b929d0296e72afd8.jpg

It usually solves itself, but I want a more immediate fix(I'm also an admin there, so it would be important that I can actually play on the server)

Anyone know how to solve this?

go into your maps folder find the map with the same name delete it and go back the the server.

chances are it will be a .bsp file not 100% with Gmod though :L

it is a .bsp file just looked at the error message or screen capture :L

my file paths may be a tad bit wonky but you will have the same end path point which is gmod maps folder

5sWqMLW6RtCIXXFcNrf0vQ.png

find the same file name that it says you are missing and simply delete it this issue is generally caused by a map with the same name that is reworked in some fashion and many people have an older version or a different version of the same map that has been reworked in some fashion or another.

you could type clue in the search bar once you are in there to find that key word.

Edited by rapperdan

Achievements

20 minutes ago, rapperdan said:

go into your maps folder find the map with the same name delete it and go back the the server.

chances are it will be a .bsp file not 100% with Gmod though :L

it is a .bsp file just looked at the error message or screen capture :L

The problem is, there ISN'T an md_clue.bsp. Looked in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\GarrysMod\garrysmod\download\maps and didn't find it.

9 minutes ago, mario_the_man said:

The problem is, there ISN'T an md_clue.bsp. Looked in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\SteamApps\common\GarrysMod\garrysmod\download\maps and didn't find it.

lol is it really that age old fastdl issue...

nice period though :L

if no one can play that server on that map thanks for the report this helps a lot.