FzFuRy

Not fun anymore to play

So i recently started playing less on gfl for the simple reason: It's just not fun anymore. The server is full of f2p players or just the noobies and really, u can barely call gfl a ze server anymore. The only thing they do is play casual maps (not really a problem) but they don't even try to win them. They just all run around, try to be the funniest guy on the voice chat and then they spam rtv. The only times when we can play is when we get like 15 regulars on so we can manipulate the voting process by taking all the noms and spamming like autistic kids oursleves. I'm sure that im not the only one who thinks this way.

I mean either remove the f2p players or make a 2nd server for only prime players. Or just do something cause the whole ze experience is getting ruined lol. I get more frustrated playing on gfl then i'm having fun. Even the admins don't even bother muting them anymore cause it's just too much to handle.

This is a tough topic with few good solutions. Personally I think the only way us as players can solve this is through patience. I've seen a lot of new players grow, get more involved, learn how to win maps, and lead. This does mean we will have to really be patient and although it may be tough, we have have to stay positive. The only way to get these newer players to learn and come back is to help them. If they don't like it and only want to say stupid shit on the mic all day they will eventually get bored and go play some surf or something.

Posted  Edited by Nap14hockey
2 hours ago, Ninja Chris said:

was this supposed to be hilarious... yikes

was this supposed to invoke laughter... yikes

Edited by Nap14hockey

wEEZhpy.jpg.54370668acb451a1bac8a5011679ce7b.jpg 

(Made by @Rose, thx :D)

[Former]- Breach Admin, OLD Purge SR. Admin, HnS admin, GMOD Murder admin, GMOD JB Admin, TTT Admin, Forum Moderator, Discord Moderator, Public Relations Team Member, Media Team Member

I'm out

Posted  Edited by xSnowyAngel