Roy

[CS:GO] Valve's Current Support For Community Servers [Reddit Post]

Hidden

Counter-Strike would be nothing without its community servers. Since the alpha was released 99% of activity  (until CS:GO) has all taken place on community servers. I think valve needs a reminder of that.

Hidden

I'd revise the remarks about Valve being greedy.

Although it's pretty true, it might come off as aggressive to any potential valve employees reading the post which can turn them off for the rest of the post early on.

Besides that, looks good.

"Be good people"

Hidden

Being a Surf admin I have witnessed the servers almost shrivel into nothing, as well as seeing other "Community's" skyrocket in numbers, because of the weapon model bans.  Valve needs to step up and ban the rest of the servers running these plugins, before it completely kills Surf for GFL.  

Lastly, their communication is unacceptable and needs to be improved. Last time we got banned for running certain plugins, they hadn't even warned us at all. 

m8YD3waBSPCsYzvwLDcj_donald%20trump%20el

4 minutes ago, Major_Push said:

I'd revise the remarks about Valve being greedy.

Although it's pretty true, it might come off as aggressive to any potential valve employees reading the post which can turn them off for the rest of the post early on.

Besides that, looks good.

I agree. I will talk to the others about that :)

Thanks.

Hidden
8 minutes ago, Roy said:

A few of you may just say “Well, these communities should just put the plugins on their servers to compete”. There are a few valid reasons why communities shouldn’t be running these plugins. Firstly, it is wrong. Although Valve does appear to be greedy and they also don’t care about community servers (from my view), it is still wrong.