Paul.

Paul. has applied for Developer

My Age: 24

My Talent: 

My background is in science so that's where most of my programming comes from. I started learned java and really enjoyed it and then moved on to python and matlab as well as arduino coding for robotics/sensing. 

My projects have usually been heavily math based, such as plotting  solutions to complex field equations and generating equation based masks for optics fabrication. 

Recently I decided to get into lua development as I wanted to make some traitor weapons. I started by decompiling some addons I was a fan of and realised I could read along and follow the code very easily.

For the past 2/3 weeks I've been developing a traitor weapon gmod ttt. It's a rocket launcher which fires Bullet bills in two sizes, the larger of which scans for players infront off and within a certain range and then slowly turns towards them. 

This project has forced me to learn a lot about how mod handles collisions/traces/player interactions and more and I think I've picked it up fairly well. I'll include a link to the workshop page and I'll add the GitHub link for it later as well (on my phone at the moment.) 

Bullet Bill addon: https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=1988998212&searchtext=Bullet+bill+ttt

I work well as part of a team and I learn fast. Although I spend most of my time on TTT rotation I'm happy to help out with any other aspects of development that GFL needs.

Please feel free to ask my any questions you have or pm me here or on discord (TTTPaul) if you want to chat.

Thanks for your consideration,

Paul

Hours/Week: 6+

• Like 4

Here is the code for the Bullet Bill project, I've added a file Original Code where I've dropped the main functions I made myself with some extra comments.

https://github.com/PaulC95/ttt_BulletBill