AyAyRon

The State of EU surf timer

Posted  Edited by Craze - Edit Reason: I have added some people that Might be interested in the post

Hi everyone, My name is Aaron and I am an operator on the EU surf timer, Over the large amount of time I have been playing on this server it has been a great experience and the manager is doing his best to control both EU and NA which I know is very difficult,

Many of the operators and admins suggest that we maybe have an EU server manager to manage the EU side becasue I know the server manager has his hands full with NA, this is not a post to discredit our Surf timer manager but this is a post to give him a helping hand and there are some really worthy candidates for the role that have been here 2+ years that think this would be a great idea.

This would really help the surf server becasue for example,

- Bots and times would be able to be fixed easier and on an EU friendly time scale,

- The manager would have a bigger insight into the EU community and would be able to interact with the server more often,

- There would be an equal work span for both EU and NA meaning that we could get the same results,

I think the manager is doing an amazing job on the NA side but myself and many others suggest an EU manager also to work alongside the server manager to manage the EU server.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post and if you have any input I would really appreciate it,

Aaron

-Shinxy-

@Roy @Cypher @Shuruia @Neo @Berg @pite @Zynth @Dano

Edited by Craze
I have added some people that Might be interested in the post

Craze

I think the main problem is the timezone difference. There is a lot of times where a manager is needed during daytime in EU but where and US manager is sleeping or something else. By adding another manager from EU this downtime without an online manager gets reduced a lot. Worth noting im not claiming that a manager should be on 24/7 they are humans aswell, most of them at least