Deathrun Poll  

30 members have voted

1. 1. Bring back CS:S Deathrun

Posted  Edited by Drake111

Hello, I was a former admin in GFL for the long lasting Deathrun server for about 2 years. I know that it's a bit later on since it has been down, and what happened with the server, but I have so many friends that was from GFL Deathrun, and nearly all of them that still play CS:S say that they would love for the server to be brought back. I've missed the server myself, and I check almost every week to see if I can find anything about the deathrun being brought back. I know that there are about zero Deathrun servers on CS:S that are English, and GFL had a very successful one, and I wouldn't be surprised if it was popular again.

What I'm making this post about is because I think (And many others) that the Deathrun should be brought back, at least for a few months to see how it'll turn out. I'll help the server 24/7 and be active for most of my day. I'll have players invited, recruited and even help around with the server and getting it populated. I know the odds of how this could turn out, and if we could get a successful server manager, I believe this server could do mighty fine.

I will have a poll set, please make your votes with a lot of consideration as I have a lot of hope for this server to be brought back. If you're a Division Leader, I please you to take this under consideration.

Thank You!

Edited by Drake111

As far as I know, we've tried this and it failed. The DL will most likely not release any more new servers for time being, as the main focus is for Surf RPG DM and BHop right now.

76561198043643390.png